McGlynn Crowned Lucas Oil Sportsman Cup Champion; Schwemler Claims Top Rookie Honours

The Lucas Oil Sportsman Cup series crowns Shawn McGlynn as their 2013 Champion.

This makes Shawn the series only three time Champion (’08, ’12 & ’13). The Roger McGlynn led team has been with the series since the beginning and has had at least one car entered in every race since 2007.

Josh Wood finished a strong second followed by Jake Ott, Dan Prudhomme and Doug Cathcart.

In the Rookie of the year battle it was Johnathan Schwemler followed by Kevin Allen who was just four points back.

The scheduled eight race season ended on October 19th with a double rainout at the Oktoberfest Classic at Flamboro Speedway.